Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the Toyota 86, Subaru BRZ, Scion FR-S Forum and Enthusiasts Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

User Tag List

Discuss Track Ready limited edition review at the Toyota 86 / GT 86 within the Toyota 86, Subaru BRZ, Scion FR-S Forum and Enthusiasts Community; Hi guys! I am new to these forums and recently picked up a new 2017 ...
    Enthusiast
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Track Ready limited edition review

Hi guys!

I am new to these forums and recently picked up a new 2017 86 - the Track Ready Limited Edition model and I have been blown away! But first a few details about myself. Born and raised in rural NSW, been involved in motorsport since i could walk, starting on 2 wheels then to 4 im a qualified mechanic with specialization in rebuilding diffs and gearboxes and just a general all round car guy! While i used to be sucked in by the usual Ford vs Holden group, i gravitated towards the japanese market because i preferred something that was actually agile and that i could modify and make me own. I have owned a couple of skylines, a GTR, WRX, 180sx, XR8 ute and even an old datsun 1200 coupe that i built a forged CA18 that was pushing over 300hp at the rear tyres... was an absolute demon. Will write a general list and then break everything down into categories for reviews on various bits.